31 Days of Gratitude (and Counting)

Dear Fash,

I was blog hopping (again) and came across this post! It’s a good read, and hopefully it will ignite in you the spirit of gratitude and positivity in moments where you feel alone and upset!

Also, in the spirit of gratitude, I am thankful for your friendship, and my amazing family for always brightening up my day!

Have a lovely weekend Fash!

Much love,

Your fave asian

Riding Bitch

Is there anyone out there who hasn’t heard of Elizabeth Gilbert? She wrote the book Eat Pray Love, is known for encouraging meditation, positive thinking and, for a while, she kept a happiness jar. Basically, every day she wrote down the happiest moment of her day on a scrap of paper “for even the horrible days have one least-bad moment.” I admit, the first time I heard of the happiness jar, I thought it sounded… corny.

1149451_502142273201226_1065284675_o Elizabeth Gilbert’s “happiness jar” (photo by Elizabeth Gilbert)

If I had a best-selling book, millions of dollars, a loving husband and multiple homes, I’d have a happiness warehouse. It was so much easier to think of things that were annoying/upsetting me, and all the things I didn’t have, rather than the things I did.

My attitude changed towards the end of last year. A job had run its course, freelancing was slow, and I was low on money…

View original post 731 more words

Leave a Reply

