I Never Wanted To Be A Cliche

Dear Fash,

I came across this post while I was blog hopping and I can’t urge you enough to read this post. It’s the story of every teen/young adult written down ever so precisely and perfectly and more importantly, it’s basically and literally is the story of my life at this very moment in time.

It’s a long read, but definitely more worthwhile than reading my posts because she does everything that I think of but infinitely better. She writes this with great honesty and without waffling on, which makes it an easy read, as well as one that resonates so strongly with you (or me in this case) and makes you think and feel.

I hope you are well, it snowed in Lancaster on Friday and it was really pretty! On hindsight I should have taken some photographs of it but it didn’t occur to me to do so in the midst of rushing for my 10am lecture!

Much love,

Your fave asian!

Someone once told me to write my truth. “Be honest. Write your truth; no one can take that from you.” Those words came to me nearly four years ago when I was gearing up to take on this little proje…

Source: I Never Wanted To Be A Cliche

One thought on “I Never Wanted To Be A Cliche

Leave a Reply

