New year, more stress.

Dear Fash,

In the week that I’ve been back, I’ve been running into stress at every turn I make. I’ve got three essays due in next week, one of them accounting for a 100% of my module. I’ve also got financial problems, which in turn led to an argument with father (so anger coupled with stress over how I’m going to survive uni without groceries). To top it all off, my best friend decided to drop the bomb on me that she’s leaving uni for the year (just to make it worse, I spend practically every day with her, so obviously I went into a frenzied panic attack over not having a friend anymore).

Clearly, the new year has greeted me with a firm slap in the face. Yay.

Usually, I’m a firm believer of God giving me things that I can handle, but today (more like this past week), I’m a firm believer that God has just piled on way to many things for me to handle – a surge of bundled up emotions that grow with every passing day, just waiting for to explode. I’m a real ticking-time bomb.

Maybe I’m just over-reacting, but either way, this stress isn’t going away and my fits of panic attacks are coming and going just like the days that fly bye without notice. That’s not to say that I’m not dealing with them well. I’ve applied for numerous amounts of jobs, I’ve also been trying to stay on top of my work, which I can say to a certain degree is looking good. Plus, I’ve not yet starved myself, but I may soon be starved seeing as I’ve actually no money for food at this current time. But, as we can see, there is still some sort of a silver-lining here right?

Right.

This has been a post for me to self-motivate myself more than anything Fash, I’m really sorry for the sob story, but I needed to let it out least I burst out in tears in the library (which is where I am now).

Anyway, I hope you are well and I honestly wish you were here to make me laugh as you always did when I was down.

Much love,

your fave asian.

 

Leave a Reply

